New Asia Now

Screen Shot 2015-05-31 at 4.32.31 pm‘New Asia Now’, a selection of essays, fiction, poetry, memoir and reportage by some of Asia’s most exciting writers today, will be published in August 2015 by the Australian literary magazine Griffith Review, with a selection of the work also published in the  Asia Literary Review

A special e-book edition of Griffith Review has enabled the editors to include more authors than can appear in the print edition. Both ALR and GR will also publish their regular print and digital editions. 

The authors who appear in these editions are, the editors believe, voices that matter. They are Dewi Anggraeni, Dea Anugrah, Romy Ash, Alice Bishop, Damyanti Biswas, Jarni Blakkarly, Candice Chung, Jessie Cole, Jhoanna Cruz, André Dao, Siddhartha Deb, Glenn Diaz, Romi Grossberg, Eliza Vitri Handayani, Siobhan Harvey, Anjum Hasan, Joshua Ip, Jin-sung Jang, Manan Karki, Elaine Laforteza, Michelle Law, Tammy Law, Michele Lee, Lian Low, Jenn Chan Lyman, Okky Madasari, Ted Mahsun, Majid Maqbool, Laura Jean McKay, Sally McLaren, Shandana Minhas, Cameron Muir, Muron Xuecun Murong, Omar Musa, Mohit Parkih, Sheila Pham, Ploy Pirapokin, Prodita Sabarini, Lavanya Shanbhogue, Sheng Keyi, Kirril Shields, Keane Shum, Danushka Silva, Miguel Syjuco, ko ko thett, Maggie Tiojakin, Ellen Van Neerven, Voranai Vanijaka, Merriden Varrall, Nicholas Wong and Annie Zaidi.

Jane Camens (Co-editor, New Asia Now and LEAP+)